Skip to Content

                                                         ASEAN Statements



ASEAN Declaration (also known as Bangkok Decralation) signed in Bangkok, Thailand on the 8th August 1967.


Zone of Peace, Freedom and Neutrality (ZOPFAN) adopted in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia on the 27 November 1971.


- Declaration of ASEAN Concord adopted at the 1st ASEAN Summit in Bali, Indonesia on the 24th February 1976.

- Treaty of Amity and Cooperation in Southeast Asia signed at the 1st ASEAN Summit in Bali, Indonesia on the 26th February 1976.


Agreement on the Common Effective Preferential Tariff Scheme for the ASEAN Free Trade Area signed in Singapore in 1992.


Treaty on the Southeast Asia Nuclear Weapon-Free Zone (SEANWFZ) signed in Bangkok, Thailand on the 15th December 1995.


ASEAN Vision 2020 adopted at the 2nd Informal ASEAN Summit in Malaysia in December 1997.


Declaration on the Conduct of Parties in the South China Sea (DOC) signed between ASEAN and China at the 6th ASEAN-China Summit in Cambodia on the 4th November 2002.


Declaration of ASEAN Concord II adopted in Bali, Indonesia in October 2003.


Charter of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations adopted at the 13th ASEAN Summit in Singapore in 2007, came in full effect on the 15th December 2008.


Cha-am Hua Hin Declaration on the Roadmap for the ASEAN Community (2009-2015) adopted at the 14th ASEAN Summit in Thailand in June 2009.


Ha Noi Declaration on the Adoption of the Master Plan on ASEAN Connectivity at the 17th ASEAN Summit in Viet Nam in December 2010.


Bali Declaration on ASEAN Community in a Global Community of Nations (Bali Concord III) signed at the 19th ASEAN Summit in Indonesia in November 2011.


- Kuala Lumpur Declaration on ASEAN 2025: Forging Ahead Together signed at the 27th ASEAN Summit in Malaysia in November 2015.


Vientiane Declaration on the Adoption of the Master Plan on ASEAN Connectivity 2025 at the 28th ASEAN Summit in Laos in September 2016.


ASEAN Declaration on the role of civil service as the Catalyst for achieving the ASEAN Community Vision 2025 signed at the 30th ASEAN Summit in the Philippines in April 2017


ASEAN Leaders’ Vision for a Resilient and Innovative ASEAN signed at the 32nd ASEAN Summit in Singapore in April 2018.


ASEAN Outlook on the Indo-Pacific adopted at the 35th ASEAN Summit in Thailand in November 2019.


National ASEAN 2020 Committee - The Sub-Committee on Communications And Culture
Address: Number 7 Chu Van An, Ba Đinh, Ha Noi
Mobile: +84 024.37993103
Fax: +84 024 38234 137